Our History

Personal Profile

Photo 1859 Cnr Gertrude and Brunswick Str.jpeg

Melbourne Eye Specialists was established in 1920. Since then we have brought high quality eye care to our patients

History

October 2021

The Healy Wing

2011-2014

University Name

2007-2014

University Name

Recently we have made the move to

Suite C27, Level 2, 41 Victoria Parade, Fitzroy 3065; at the historic Healy Wing.

Here our technology is better than ever and state of the art! We are very proud of these new facilities and hope your experience at Melbourne Eye Specialists is better than ever. 

Redevelopment meant that in 2008 we moved again, next-door to corner of Victoria Pde and Brunswick St. this has been owned by the Sisters of Charity for the past 30 years, and was linked to the rest of the St Vincent’s administrative buildings in the corner.

With changing practice patterns and the increase in facilities in the St Vincent’s space, we moved up to St Vincent’s Private Hospital.

For nearly 80 years Melbourne Eye Specialists practiced at the top end of Collins St. Initially the practice was at 100 Collins St, and then moved to 55 Collins St, until the early 1970s when that space was taken over for the development of the ANZ towers. The practice then moved across the road to 20 Collins St and stayed there until the year 2000.

Get in Touch

123-456-7890 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram